Section Executive

Edmonton Section of the Alpine Club of Canada is coordinated by a volunteer board. Elections are held every year. Input from the membership is both encouraged and welcome, so please feel free to contact any executive member with your suggestions.



Chair Craig Hartmetz chair@accedmonton.ca
Vice-Chair Paul-Emile Trudeau vicechair@accedmonton.ca
Secretary James Eastham secretary@accedmonton.ca
Treasurer Bernie Jess treasurer@accedmonton.ca
Social Chair Jackie Pearce social@accedmonton.ca
Volunteer Coordinator Dustin McLachlan volunteering@accedmonton.ca
Urban Activities Suzie Poirier urban@accedmonton.ca
Safety Chair Rick Checkland safety@accedmonton.ca
Communications & Membership Liz Bolt communications@accedmonton.ca
Environment & Access/Stewardship Jeff Ball environment@accedmonton.ca
Webmaster (non-voting) Eric Coulthard webmaster@accedmonton.ca


Meeting Minutes
Minutes of meetings for the Section Board are stored here: Board Meeting Minutes

Board Member Roles
The roles and responsibilities of each board member are available here.
Meeting